Asking this school a question isn't available on this profile
MySchool Oman doesn't currently receive questions from parents through doris.
Schools that manage their doris profile answer parent questions directly.
Is this your school? Claim your profile to start receiving enquiries from parents.
Request confirmed
The school will be in touch soon. Schools typically confirm bookings within 5 business days
Close
Tell MySchool Oman you're interested
Sent to the school
MySchool Oman has been told you're interested.
Schools typically respond within 5 business days. We'll follow up if they go quiet.
Consider booking a tour before committing to apply — most schools prefer it. You can also book a virtual tour or just a chat to learn more.
Close
🔒
Live availability isn't shared on this profile
MySchool Oman doesn't currently share live availability, places or waitlist updates through doris.
Schools that manage their doris profile answer availability questions directly.
Is this your school? Claim your profile to start sharing live availability with parents.
🔒
This school's contact channels are fully booked
MySchool Oman takes a limited number of doris enquiries a year, and theirs are taken for now. We've noted your interest. You can still reach them through their own website.
Independently researched by doris. Not yet claimed by the school
Tip
The profile has been compiled by AI, based on the school’s website and other publicly available sources of information. Please report any incorrect or inaccurate information to: support@doris.school. If you are the school and would like to claim this profile please click here.
MySchool Oman has 400 pupils, typical class sizes of 10, instruction in English.
Location
MySchool Oman is located in Muscat, Oman, in the Al Hail South/Seeb area. The address is Al Hail South, Seeb, Al Huda Street, Way
2933, Building 3344, Muscat. It is in central Muscat with access to major roads and local amenities.
Stages
MySchool Oman serves students from age 2 to 18. The school offers the full International Baccalaureate continuum, including the Primary Years Programme (PYP) for ages 3-12, the Middle Years Programme (MYP) for ages 11-16, and the Diploma Programme (DP) in the senior years.
Type
MySchool Oman is a co-educational day school with no boarding facilities.
Pupil Nationality Mix
The student body represents students from over 40 nations. The exact ratio of local to international students and the most represented nationalities are not published.
Additional learning support
Support for learning includes attention to language needs within the bilingual English-Arabic framework of the PYP. The High School offers free extra-support classes if needed, with a focus on student wellbeing.
Country affiliation
No formal country affiliation is stated; the school operates as an international IB school in Oman.
Religious affiliation
No religious affiliation is indicated; the school is described as IB World School with a general international focus.
School day structure
The school day runs from 7:30 AM to 3:00 PM, Sunday to Thursday.
Bus service
A school bus service is not currently offered; transport arrangements are described as coming soon.
Diving Deeper
The school has not added this information
Fees
Annual tuition at MySchool Oman ranges from OMR 1,624 to OMR 2,880 for 2026/27.
Application / Registration fee
- A one-time registration fee for new students: OMR 200 (non‑refundable).
Tuition fees by school year (annual totals and component breakdown)
- Payment options for school fees: pay the full annual amount in one payment, or pay in three instalments.
- Instalment timing: the school's published schedules show three instalment dates spanning the start and early months of the school year (instalments are collected around the start of term and subsequent term dates). The school requires payment of the additional fees with the first instalment in August.
- Cheques and PDCs: post‑dated cheques are used for instalment payments; the deadline for deposited cheques is the end of December (the school sets a year‑end deadline for cheques). A charge of OMR 20 per month will be applied for returned cheques or late payment / failure to meet the original payment schedule.
- Timing of one‑time / additional charges: device charges and other one‑time items are payable with the first instalment at the start of the academic year.
Boarding fees
- Boarding does not apply. The school is operated as a day school; no boarding fee schedule is published.
Other costs and common additional charges
- Device / technology charges (one‑time, charged at start of year): iPad for primary years and laptop charges for secondary are listed as separate one‑time charges. Example amounts published on fee pages include iPad and MacBook charges in the ranges shown (school publishing shows entries such as iPad OMR 300 and MacBook Pro OMR 800 on one fee page and iPad OMR 280 / MacBook Air OMR 600 on another published fee table). These device charges are one‑time payments linked to the student's year group and are charged with the first instalment.
- Arabic as a foreign language (for non‑Arabic speakers): OMR 50 (one‑time / annual additional charge where the student is enrolled in Arabic as a foreign language).
- Examination / assessment fees: some years (MYP eAssessment, DP exam years) show separate assessment charges in the published fee rows (example: OMR 230 for MYP5; OMR 150–395 for DP years as shown). These apply in the assessment years indicated.
- The line item described as "Fees" in the fee schedule covers books, resources, nourishment (meals), uniform and the international programme; that amount varies by year group and is included in the annual totals shown above.
Refund information
- The registration fee (OMR 200) is published as non‑refundable for new students.
- No detailed, separate refund/withdrawal schedule is published alongside the school's fee tables; specific refund or withdrawal deductions and procedures are not set out in the same fee pages. Refund or withdrawal handling (if required) is therefore not specified in the fee schedule itself.
Fee payment options and accepted instruments
- The school publishes instalment payment by post‑dated cheques and accepts payment either in full or by instalments using cheques/PDCs; the fee pages reference cheque deadlines and returned‑cheque penalties. Specific online payment gateways or card acceptance are not specified on the published fee pages. Parents commonly use the school accounts office and post‑dated cheques for the instalment plan.
Notes on penalties and late charges
- A monthly administrative charge of OMR 20 will be applied for returned cheques or failure to meet payment deadlines / instalment schedule. Additional administrative or bank charges may apply if payment instruments are dishonoured.
Summary
- New student registration fee: OMR 200 (non‑refundable). Annual tuition and the separate annual charges for books/resources/nourishment/uniform are listed by year group above; totals vary by year group from around OMR 1,624 (early years) up to OMR 3,275 (IB DP year rows where assessment charges apply). Instalment payment in three parts or a single full payment is accepted; additional fees and one‑time device charges are payable with the first instalment. Returned cheques and late payments carry a monthly penalty (OMR 20). Boarding is not applicable.
Academics
MySchool Oman teaches IB (PYP), IB (MYP), IB (DP) for students aged 4 to 18.
Curriculum
MySchool Oman offers the International Baccalaureate continuum for learners aged roughly 3–19, spanning Kindergarten (KG1–KG2), Primary (Grade 1–7), Middle Years Programme (MYP, 11–16), and the Diploma Programme (DP, 16–19). The school is an IB World School since 2018, with DP authorisation confirmed in 2024. Instruction is bilingual, with English and Arabic offered. In Primary, English follows the Oxford Discover curriculum and Science uses the Cambridge curriculum, supported by a dedicated science lab. The Diploma Programme delivers six subject groups with SL/HL options and a DP Core, including Studies in English and Arabic Language and Literature, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics (Analysis and Approaches and Applications and Interpretation), and Computer Science or Business Management. IELTS preparation and additional support are provided to learners.
Wellbeing
The school has not added this information
Parent Experience
The school has not added this information
Facilities
The school has not added this information
Extra-Curricular Activities
The school has not added this information
Languages
The school has not added this information
Reputation
The school has not added this information
Admissions
Admissions
1. Submit Your Application and Required Documentation. Academic Year 2022/2023: Admissions are now open; after the review, applicants are advised of their status and next steps. The required documents include six passport-size photos of the applicant, a copy of the birth certificate, a passport copy of the applicant, a passport copy of the applicant's father or sponsor, copies of the residency visa of both parents/sponsor and applicant, and a copy of the Omani ID. The Myschool application form can be downloaded, and registration information can be requested or the form submitted online to initiate the process.
2. Take the Assessment Examination. After submitting the application, the assessment examination is scheduled by the admissions team. The examination evaluates the applicant's readiness and placement for the program. The results inform the admission decision and any next steps in the process.
3. Submit the Required Documentation. Submit the documents listed above as part of the application package. The Admissions contact is Ms. Azza Al Subhi, reachable at +968 24555171. The process includes finalizing submission through the online form or via the offline registration form where applicable.
School Events
The school has not added events
FAQs
Where is MySchool Oman located and how easy is it to reach from central Muscat?
MySchool Oman is in Muscat's Al Hail South/Seeb area at Al Hail South, Seeb, Al Huda Street, Way #2933, Building #3344. It is in central Muscat with access to major roads and local amenities, making it straightforward to reach by car.
What age range and grade levels does MySchool Oman serve?
MySchool Oman serves learners aged 2 to 18 and delivers the full International Baccalaureate continuum across Kindergarten, Primary (PYP), Middle Years (MYP) and the Diploma Programme (DP). This covers early years through senior secondary study.
Which curriculum does MySchool Oman follow?
The school offers the International Baccalaureate continuum and has been an IB World School since 2018, with DP authorisation confirmed in 2024. Primary English uses the Oxford Discover curriculum and Primary science follows the Cambridge curriculum.
How do I apply and what documents will I need?
Applications begin by submitting the completed application form and required documents, including six passport-size photos, the student's birth certificate and passport, passport copy of the father or sponsor, residency visas for parents/sponsor and applicant, and a copy of the Omani ID. After submission the admissions team schedules an assessment examination to determine readiness and placement, and you can contact the Admissions officer, Ms. Azza Al Subhi, at +968 24555171 for assistance.
What is the registration fee and is it refundable?
A one-time registration fee for new students of OMR 200 is payable and it is non‑refundable. This fee secures the registration but is not returned if you later withdraw.
What payment and instalment options are available and are there penalties for late payment?
Fees can be paid in full or in three instalments using post‑dated cheques; instalment dates span the start and early months of the school year and additional fees are collected with the first instalment. Returned cheques or failure to meet the payment schedule incur a monthly administrative charge of OMR 20, and device charges and other one‑time items are payable with the first instalment.
How is the academic programme structured across the school?
MySchool Oman delivers the IB Primary Years Programme (PYP), Middle Years Programme (MYP) and the Diploma Programme (DP), providing a continuous IB pathway from early years through senior secondary. The DP includes six subject groups with SL/HL options and the DP Core to prepare students for higher education.
What languages are used for instruction and how is bilingual learning handled?
Instruction is bilingual in English and Arabic across the school, with admissions assessing English and Arabic proficiency to determine appropriate placement. The school offers Studies in English and Arabic Language and Literature in the DP and provides language support within this bilingual framework.
Which Diploma Programme subjects are available and is exam preparation provided?
The DP offers subject options across the six groups including Studies in English and Arabic Language and Literature, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics (Analysis and Approaches and Applications and Interpretation), and options such as Computer Science or Business Management, together with the DP Core. IELTS preparation and additional academic support are provided to learners as needed.
What science and ICT facilities are available for students?
The campus has two dedicated science labs (one for physics and one for chemistry/biology) and fully equipped ICT laboratories. Classrooms include computers, smart boards and other digital resources to support practical experiments and digital learning.
What sports and physical education opportunities does the school offer?
Sport is integrated into the IB programme through PE and competitive opportunities; students take part in football, basketball, badminton, volleyball, swimming and athletics. The school runs both inter‑house and inter‑school competitions to promote teamwork and resilience.
What arts and music facilities and activities are available?
The school's arts programme includes painting, drawing and dance with regular exhibitions and performances, and kindergarten facilities include a music studio. Music opportunities such as choir and instrumental performances are part of the curriculum and school events.
What extracurricular clubs and activities can my child join?
Students can participate in a broad range of extracurriculars that build on the school's strengths in sports, arts and music, including team sports, choir, instrumental ensembles and arts clubs with regular exhibitions and performances. The school also integrates technology and coding opportunities through its ICT resources.
Does MySchool Oman provide support for students with special educational needs (SEN)?
The school is committed to inclusive education and has an Inclusion Policy for the Primary Years Programme; admissions include assessments of additional learning needs to determine appropriate placement and support. Where required, targeted support is arranged to help students access the curriculum.
How does the school support student wellbeing and mental health?
Wellbeing is embedded through the IB framework via Personal, Social and Physical Education (PSPE), which addresses physical, emotional and social health. Wellbeing initiatives are supported by leadership and pastoral roles, and the school offers formal counselling and academic tutoring services.
Is there an EAL programme for non-native English speakers?
Admissions assess English proficiency and language needs are addressed as part of the bilingual programme; however, there is no separately described standalone EAL programme beyond these language assessments and support measures. Support is provided where needed to help students access classroom learning.
Is MySchool Oman a boarding school?
No, MySchool Oman is a co‑educational day school and does not operate boarding facilities. There is no boarding fee schedule because boarding does not apply.
Are meals provided on campus?
Yes, a cafeteria provides full meals and the cost of nourishment is included in the annual fees line item that covers books, resources, nourishment, uniform and the international programme. Meals are therefore part of the school's published annual charges.
Does the school have a house system or inter-house activities?
Yes, the school runs inter‑house competitions as part of its sports and community programme to promote school spirit and teamwork. These competitions are integrated into regular sporting events and school life.
What is the school's history and who leads it?
MySchool Oman was founded in 2012 and initially used the Nelson Canadian Curriculum before adopting Oxford Discover in Primary and pursuing IB authorisations. The school is led by Principal Ms. Samia Bint Moosa Al Belushi.
What are the tuition fees at MySchool Oman?
Annual tuition at MySchool Oman ranges from OMR 1,624 to OMR 2,880 depending on year group. Fees are reviewed each year, so check the school's current fee schedule before applying.